top of page
PrimV-School of Music-rev_png.jpg

N o r t h e r n  A r i z o n a  U n i v e r s i t y


S a x o p h o n e  S t u d i o 


  • Congratulations to Gregory Thompson, winner of the 2020/2021 NAU Concerto Competition. Gregory is the 12th winner from the NAU Saxophone Studio since 2000

  • Congratulations to Christian Cunningham, winner of the 2018/2019 NAU Concerto Competition. Christian is the 11th winner from the NAU Saxophone Studio since 2000

  • Congratulations to Justin Nelson, winner of the 2016/2017 NAU Concerto Competition. 

  • Congratulations to Bryan Fike, winner of the 2014/2015 NAU Concerto Competition. 


  • Congratulations to John McCoy, winner of the 2012/13 NAU Concerto Competition


  • The NAU Saxophone Orchestra performed at the North American Saxophone Alliance National Conference - March 2012


  • The NAU Aeolus Saxophone Quartet (Rachael Falls, Cole Belt, Liza Stegall, Joshua Lang) performed concerts in Halle, Germany and Szczecin, Poland (Spring 2011)


  • Recent graduates, Dannel Espinoza, Josh Meyers, and Michael Mortarotti were named Grand Prize winners at the Coleman Chamber Music Competition. This is the first time in the 63 year history of the Coleman Competition that saxophonists have won the Grand Prize


  • Noah Bedrin (BM in Saxophone Performance 2004) is the newest member of the Tetraphonics Saxophone Quartet (Germany)


  • Dannel Espinoza was named National Second Prize Winner in the 2007 Music Teachers National Association Collegiate Artist Competition


  • Josh Meyers and Noah Bedrin were named National First Prize Winners in the Music Teachers National Association Chamber Music Competition 2007


  • 12 saxophonists have won the NAU Concerto Competition since 2000

bottom of page